Global State of Play Webinar: Recovery and Beyond - Capital Economics

Past Events

Events Archive

Global State of Play Webinar: Recovery and Beyond

02 July, 2020

This webinar will assess the global economy’s recovery from the coronavirus and examine how governments will tackle the fiscal bills incurred fighting the pandemic.

Our senior economists will hold a 20-30 minute discussion before taking questions. They will address key issues including:

  • How well is the global economy recovering from the coronavirus?
  • What will governments do to address public debt burdens in the wake of the crisis?
  • What does the crisis mean for emerging markets?

We will host two separate sessions to accommodate clients across the globe. Please select a suitable time below to register.

Thursday July 2, 08:00 BST/15:00 SGT/17:00 AEDT ​ 
Thursday July 2, 08:00 PDT/11:00 EST/16:00 BST 

Your privacy: All information submitted will be collected and stored by Capital Economics Ltd and subsidiary companies for the sole purpose of providing you with information about our research services. For more information about our privacy policy please click here.

For more information please email

Events