Special US election webinar – Trump vs Biden and the US economic outlook - Capital Economics

Upcoming Events

Events Archive

Special US election webinar – Trump vs Biden and the US economic outlook

29 September, 2020

On the eve of the first US presidential debate, Capital Economics’ US economics team is hosting a special webinar to discuss the race for the White House and its implications for the economy and markets.

Join Paul Ashworth, Andrew Hunter and Michael Pearce for an in-depth discussion about Trump vs Biden, exploring potential election outcomes and their impact on:

  • The trajectory of the US economic recovery;
  • US trade relations, including the US-China relationship;
  • The outlook for US monetary and fiscal policy.

The team will present for 20-30 minute before opening up for questions.

Tuesday, 29 September, 08:00 PDT/11:00 EST/16:00 BST 

Please click here to register.

Your privacy: All information submitted will be collected and stored by Capital Economics Ltd and subsidiary companies for the sole purpose of providing you with information about our research services. For more information about our privacy policy please click here.

For more information please email

Events